Skip links

President Elect 2022 Message

General Secretary JSMUAANA

Arif Shafi

My name is Arif Shafi and I am the president-elect 2023 for JSMUANA.

I understand that I have big footsteps to fill, but I believe if we are United and work hard then إن شاء الله‎ we can do wonders for our medical community. I plan to continue the good work for the betterment of our alumni network here in North America and Pakistan.

To start, I’d like to focus on the important issues we are facing at this moment. Firstly, we have seen a poor increase in our membership this year. I plan to continue pushing for a stronger alumni network as members are the lifeline for the continuation and success of JSMUAANA. Please, if you know any SMCian who is not a member of our organization, reach out to them and invite them to join our umbrella.

We are working in cooperation with our VC Dr. Memon to improve the stature of our alumni. Moreover, I will support him in his efforts to make the life of JSMU students better. The JSMU Silver Jubilee is around the corner and the EC will contribute in all ways to make this occasion momentous. We have established a special committee that is working tirelessly with JSMU on this event.

Moreover, our strength is our philanthropic work in Pakistan and North America. Some of our members are deeply involved in this good work and JSMUAANA will always be on their side to support their efforts. We will be in contact with all the members of JSMUAANA who are involved in philanthropic work and will aid them in their efforts moving forward. As always, we continue to use retreats, to bring our community together and showcase the strength of our alumni network, we have begun planning for next year’s retreat. إن شاء الله‎ next year’s event will be in the Fall of 2023. To achieve this important event and ensure its success, we need your cooperation.

Our community is strongest when we help each other, and إن شاء الله‎ the retreat will show that strength and joy.

Happy holidays and Allah Hafiz.

Best regards,

Arif Shafi, MD.

President Elect 2022.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.